top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Gargyle

One Cut of the Dead - 2017 (review)

While still technically night 57 in 60 Days of Halloween, tonight's episode is a "bonus episode" of sorts, in the sense that it is not part of Fear of Being a Bad Horror Movie Geek Week. Tonight's episode is a review of One Cut of the Dead, which I saw at the Frightening Ass Film Festival in Chattanooga, TN. Since I wasn't able to make it to the entire film fest, I was initially just going to talk about whatever I was able to see during the 60 day retrospective that Eric and I will be doing to close out this year's 60 Days of Halloween. However, I loved One Cut of the Dead so much that I couldn't wait to talk about it!!



If you live near Chattanooga and are able to make it to the Frightening Ass Film Fest tomorrow (technical, today)...Sunday, 10/28...I absolutely recommend doing so! There is an amazing line-up of films, including a secret screening that you do NOT want to miss! Trust me!

If you enjoy this episode, check out our previous 60 Days of Halloween coverage and be sure to check back tomorrow as Eric and I return to Fear of Being a Bad Horror Movie Geek Week with a movie that neither Eric nor I have ever seen before, Rosemary's Baby.

Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Letterboxd, and Twitter - follow Eric (who was, unfortunately, not able to join me on tonight's episode) on Twitter, Instagram, and Letterboxd - and be sure to subscribe on iTunes, Google Play, Anchor.fm, and/or Stitcher to stay up to date on The Gargyle Podcast, where geekery (and horror) abounds.


music by bensound.com

2 views0 comments
bottom of page